Now it’s a party

Redneck heaven
This photo will probably bring back memories of family get-togethers on holidays during the 60’s. As kids we all hated this stuff, yet here we sat at the table, not allowed to leave until we finished our generous slice of devil berries from hell. What were they thinking back then, & why the were they trying to force this bitter slime down the throats of innocent adolescents. A table full of culinary bliss, ala turkey & mashed potatoes just inches out of reach, yet here we sat with a miserable frown embedded on our angelic faces while the adults laugh, smoke & drink like they’re at the french riviera on holiday. The world is truly a cruel place.

About WebMaxus

Music is my first love. I enjoy performing around the twin cities with my group Rock it Science. I also enjoy biking & other fitness activities, as well. Dining out, entertaining, & good movies are all pleasant pastimes that I enjoy. My latest passion is graphic development for the web, which I have recently studied at Saint Paul College. Need a simple web page? Drop me a line. I also specialize in photo editing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

