Gobble Gobble


Once a year it’s socially acceptable to gorge ourselves to the gills all in the name of appreciating what we have. Makes no sense to me, but what this post is really about is reverting back to the simple pleasures that life allows. It’s probably been forty years since I’ve sketched a turkey around the outline of my hand, but I’ve enjoyed the process as much today as I did back in 1970. It’s great to progress & move on, but let’s not forget where we’ve come from.

About WebMaxus

Music is my first love. I enjoy performing around the twin cities with my group Rock it Science. I also enjoy biking & other fitness activities, as well. Dining out, entertaining, & good movies are all pleasant pastimes that I enjoy. My latest passion is graphic development for the web, which I have recently studied at Saint Paul College. Need a simple web page? Drop me a line. I also specialize in photo editing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gobble Gobble

  1. All artists should have fun as they create. Bravo, for reminding us!

  2. Rav says:

    Ah yes, the turkey hand trace never goers out of style. I also remember making turkeys out of construction paper and glue stick and hoping I could make the trek home from school without wrinkling it so mom could hang it on the fridge. Might have to make her one of those this year. I’m sure she’d still appreciate it. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Gobble Gobble « BelieveHopeLoveInspire

  4. I just added this webpage to my feed reader, wonderful stuff. Cannot get enough!

Leave a Reply

