I think that I shall never see…


No, this isn’t a quote from a blind man, & I haven’t lost the remote for the TV again; this is a poem by Joyce Kilmer who sadly expired in 1918 at the age of only 32 years young. Profound words like these can penetrate the soul.

I think that I shall never see A poem lovely as a tree
A tree whose hungry mouth is prest Against the sweet earth’s flowing breast
A tree that looks at God all day And lifts her leafy arms to pray
A tree that may in summer wear A nest of robins in her hair
Upon whose bosom snow has lain Who intimately lives with rain
Poems are made by fools like me But only God can make a tree

About WebMaxus

Music is my first love. I enjoy performing around the twin cities with my group Rock it Science. I also enjoy biking & other fitness activities, as well. Dining out, entertaining, & good movies are all pleasant pastimes that I enjoy. My latest passion is graphic development for the web, which I have recently studied at Saint Paul College. Need a simple web page? Drop me a line. I also specialize in photo editing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I think that I shall never see…

  1. Pingback: It is Not Right to Fool Mother Nature | Living Life in Glorious Colour

Leave a Reply

